Click here to know more about Shared Contacts for Gmail® & GDPR Compliance
IF SOMEONE ADDS A NEW CONTACT IN A CONTACT GROUP THAT HAS BEEN SHARED, WILL THESE CONTACTS APPEAR IN THE GROUP FOR ALL USERS
Yes. When a group is shared with users, they will all see the new contacts and will be able to modify them, delete them and add new ones, according to the permissions they have been granted.
THE CONTACTS OF A SHARED GROUP ARE NOT SYNCHRONIZED ON MY SMARTPHONE (BLACKBERRY, IPHONE, ANDROID, ETC.) OR IN OUTLOOK, WHY?
First you have to make sure that you set up a synchronization between your device and your Google Apps account (Google Sync). Shared groups will appear in your Android device. If you want your shared contacts to be synchronized in your Iphone or Outlook, you need to turn on the “My Contacts Folder Sync” switch located in the application interface.
WHY CAN ONLY THE ADMIN LOG IN THE APPLICATION?
The administrator is the only one who has the ability to decide which users and groups will have access to shared address books. However, anyone can share a contact by adding it in a shared group as long as he is an authorized user.
I SHARED A GROUP OF CONTACTS AND IT DOES NOT APPEAR TO SHARED USERS, IS IT WORKING ?
Our application is using Google Apps API’s. So the sharing operates as soon as Google server responds. Therefore, Shared Contacts for Gmail® is designed to sync as fast as possible.
HOW CAN I CHANGE PERMISSION SETTINGS FOR EACH USER?
Only the administrator can set permissions for each user, for each group. Permissions settings are located within the application interface.
WE ARE A GOOGLE APPS RESELLER AND OUR CUSTOMER IS INTERESTED BY YOUR APPLICATION, IS THERE A PARTNER PROGRAM?
Shared Contacts for Gmail® has partnerships with many Resellers. We are always open to establishing new partnerships. Contact us for more information about our Partnership Program.
IS THERE A SPECIAL PRICE FOR NON-PROFITS?
Yes! Non-Profit organization, governmental organizations and schools are eligible for a 30% discount.
THERE ARE 2 SUPER ADMINISTRATORS IN MY DOMAIN. CAN THEY BOTH USE THE APPLICATION?
Although anyone with a Super Administrator status can launch the application and initiate sharing, we recommend that only 1 person ever launch the app and create a sharing setup.
I’M RECEIVING AN ERROR THAT SAYS “YOU ARE NOT THE DOMAIN ADMINISTRATOR” WHEREAS I AM THE DOMAIN ADMINISTRATOR, WHAT DO I DO? “
Please check if the Domain Administrative API access is enabled in your domain. In order to do so:
1. Sign in to your Google Apps Admin console; 2. Click on “Security” account; 3. Click API reference;4. Make sure that the box “Enable API access” is checked; 5. Save changes. Then, log back into the application in a new browser window.
CAN SHARED CONTACTS FOR GMAIL CONFLICT WITH OTHER APPLICATIONS?
Generally speaking, you shouldn’t experience any problem in the interaction of Shared Contacts for Gmail with any other app that syncs Google contacts.
However, in order to be 100% duplicates free, Shared Contacts for Gmail® uses the Google feature named “merge duplicates”.
If you are using an application that does not support the Google contacts merging (the only one known so far is “Clio Law Case Management”) and that one user that is given edit permission with Shared Contacts for Gmail® has duplicates or manually merges duplicate through Google Contacts, some issues may appear.
As Clio links its internal folders to Google IDs, and that duplicates merging will keep the ID of only the most recent duplicate, Clio may lose the link with the contact after such operation if the contact ID has been changed with the merging operation.
That being said, this practice is deprecated and most applications on the market perfectly support Google Contacts Merging like :
Sales Force,Zoho, Prospectworks, Pipedrive, Ring Central, Aircall, Vonage etc.
If you have any doubt, I invite you to contact us (firstname.lastname@example.org) before installing the application and we will be happy to make this check for you.
HOW CAN I SEE MY INVOICES?
To see your invoices :
- From the main menu, click on “Subscription” on top bar
- A New page opens
- Click on the “Invoices” menu on the left menu
- You should see the list of your invoices and view/download them