GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) is an important regulation enacted by the European Commission. The purpose of this regulation is to protect personal data of Europeans, stored by organizations and businesses.
Shared Contacts for Gmail® is GDPR compliant. Therefore we have the responsibility to keep you informed regarding the data we have collected from you and how can you exercise your rights of access, rectification, portability restriction and deletion (or “right to be forgotten”).
What information is stored from you in Shared Contacts for Gmail®?
In order to provide you with the best service, Shared Contacts for Gmail® stores the following data:
- The names of your contact groups (so these can be shared by you or your organization)
- The names of your user groups (in order to facilitate sharing with a mailing list)
- Sharing settings (to manage permissions of who can access which contact group)
- The users in your domain (if using G Suite)
- Language and country
To be able to compare updated contacts without storing any personal detail, we are using hash functions. Contact details are therefore not stored or accessible in our databases.
Therefore you must know that unless you’re in the Corporate Edition and have activated the contact backup feature, we won’t keep any of your contacts in our systems.
What happens to your data if you uninstall Shared Contacts for Gmail®?
If you cancel your subscription, the information mentioned above, will be kept during 2 weeks and then will be permanently deleted. However, in case you want to exercise your right of deletion before that period, or if you want to request access to the information we store about you, you can always contact us.
Who can you contact for data inspection?
For any inquiry regarding information about our internal processes for personal data management, you can contact our Data Protection Officer (DPO) on email@example.com.